Code of the District of Columbia

§ 1–1001.01. Election of electors.

In the District of Columbia electors of President and Vice President of the United States, the Delegate to the House of Representatives, the members of the State Board of Education, the members of the Council of the District of Columbia, the Attorney General for the District of Columbia, the Mayor, United States Senator and Representative, Advisory Neighborhood Commissioners, and the following officials of political parties in the District of Columbia shall be elected as provided in this subchapter:

(1) National committeemen and national committeewomen;

(2) Delegates to conventions and conferences of political parties including delegates to nominate candidates for the Presidency and Vice Presidency of the United States;

(3) Alternates to the officials referred to in paragraphs (1) and (2) of this section, where permitted by political party rules; and

(4) Such members and officials of local committees of political parties as may be designated by the duly authorized local committees of such parties for election at large or by ward in the District of Columbia.