Code of the District of Columbia

§ 7–504.04. Term of office.

Members of the Commission shall serve terms not to exceed 3 years, which shall regularly commence on October 29th in the year of appointment and expire on October 28th 3 years later. The terms shall be staggered so that 5 terms expire each year on October 28th. Members may be reappointed but may not serve more than 2 consecutive terms.