Code of the District of Columbia

§ 7–504.02. Membership of Commission.

The Commission shall consist of 15 public (voting) members appointed by the Mayor. At least one-half of the membership of the Commission shall consist of actual consumers of services under this program, including low income and minority older persons, at least in proportion to the number of minority older persons in the District of Columbia. There shall also be the following ex officio members: the Directors of the Department of Human Services, the Department of Housing and Community Development, the Department of Recreation, the Department of Transportation, the Department of Employment Services, the Public Library, the Chief of the Metropolitan Police Department (or the Director or Chief of such successor agencies), and a member of the Council of the District of Columbia.