Code of the District of Columbia

§ 4–106. Institutions placed under control of Board.

The Board shall have complete and exclusive control and management of the following institutions of the District of Columbia:

(1) The workhouse at Occoquan in the State of Virginia;

(2) The reformatory at Lorton in the State of Virginia;

(3) The Washington Asylum and Jail;

(4) The National Training School for Girls, in the District of Columbia and at Muirkirk in the State of Maryland;

(5) The Gallinger Municipal Hospital;

(6) The Tuberculosis Hospital;

(7) The Home for the Aged and Infirm;

(8) The Municipal Lodging House;

(9) The Industrial Home School;

(10) Industrial Home School for Colored Children; and

(11) Forest Haven in Anne Arundel County, in the State of Maryland.