Code of the District of Columbia

§ 38–827.03. Rules of procedure.

(a) The Chairperson of the Commission, or his or her designated representative, who shall be a member of the Commission, shall convene all meetings of the Commission. Seven members of the Commission shall constitute a quorum. Voting by proxy shall not be permitted.

(b) All meetings, reports, and recommendations shall be a matter of public record.

(c) The Commission shall establish its meeting schedule; provided, that the Commission shall meet at least 4 times during each calendar year.

(d) The Commission may establish subcommittees as needed. Subcommittees may include persons who are not members of the Commission; provided, that each subcommittee shall be chaired by a Commission member.