Code of the District of Columbia

§ 38–1837.02. Oversight and composition of the Task Force.

(a) The Public Charter School Board shall oversee the Task Force, which shall be comprised of the following members, or their designees:

(1) The Mayor;

(2) The Chairman of the Council;

(3) The Deputy Mayor for Education;

(4) The State Superintendent of Education;

(5) The Chairperson of the Public Charter School Board;

(6) The Executive Director of the Public Charter School Board; and

(7) The Chief Financial Officer for the District of Columbia.

(b) The following shall serve as advisory members of the Task Force;

(1) The chief financial officers, or their designees, of at least 6 public charter schools, representing a range of enrollment, grade levels, and geographic location;

(2) Professionals in the field of public charter school financing;

(3) Representatives from public charter school advocacy groups; and

(4) Other individuals considered necessary or beneficial by the Public Charter School Board.