Code of the District of Columbia

§ 3–1202.06. Board of Occupational Therapy.

(a) There is established a Board of Occupational Therapy to consist of 5 members appointed by the Mayor.

(b) The Board shall regulate the practice of occupational therapy and the practice by occupational therapy assistants, dance therapists, and recreation therapists.

(c) Of the members of the Board, 3 shall be occupational therapists licensed in the District, one shall be a recreation therapist registered in the District, and 1 shall be a consumer member.

(d) Except as provided in subsection (e) of this section, members of the Board shall be appointed for terms of 3 years.

(e) Of the members initially appointed under this section, 1 shall be appointed for a term of 1 year, 2 shall be appointed for a term of 2 years, and 2 shall be appointed for a term of 3 years.