Code of the District of Columbia

§ 2–1324. Term of office.

Members of the Commission shall serve terms of 3 years except that, of the initial membership, 5 shall be appointed for a term of 3 years, 5 for a term of 2 years, and 5 for 1 year. Members may be reappointed but may serve no more than 2 consecutive terms. A member may continue to serve until a successor is appointed.